The Lawn Job – a noir novel

I’m thrilled to announce the sale of my first novel to Cloud Lodge Books.

The Lawn Job  will be published 21 June 2017 in the UK and forthcoming in the US later in the year.

Like every other ex-con he’d ever known, Craig Collins couldn’t resist the lure of easy money.

Unfortunately for Collins, what starts as a simple extortion plan quickly becomes hopelessly complicated. His seductive blackmail partner, Juana has schemes of her own. Their easy mark, local pizzeria owner “Big Gino” Pasarelli turns out to be a lot tougher than he looks. And to top things off, Gino’s aging trophy wife might just turn out to be the most devious of them all. Whatever way things go, there’s no turning back now — not for any of them.

Written in the vein of Jim Thompson and James M. Cain with some contemporary twists, my neo-noir novel The Lawn Job follows the downward spiral of a compellingly unlikable, almost clever loser with poor impulse control. It’s a hell of a ride — all the way down.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: